Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Bearcub Book Den

The First Date Prophecy

The First Date Prophecy

Regular price $14.50 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.50 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Danny Tamberelli, 90's Nickelodeon star from All That and The Adventures of Pete and Pete, teams up with his real-life wife Kate Tamberelli for a zany, big-hearted, and truly laugh-out-loud debut rom-com set in Brooklyn, steeped in 90's nostalgia and inspired by their very own love story. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren & Emily Henry!
 
"A joyous, nostalgic rom-com romp in which the authors' love for each other dazzles through." --Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft
 
Brooklyn-based aspiring writer Lucy Minninger has no trouble putting the comedy in her rom-coms. It's the romance part of the equation that's the problem. But even as the rejection slips pile up, and her second dates dwindle, Lucy refuses to give up hope--or her HeartThrobs(TM) dating profile . . . .
 
Former child star Rudy Riziero made his mark on some of the most popular kids shows of the ՚90s. But that early success has pigeonholed him into a stand-up routine riffing on his past work, while the slick single life he envisioned was clearly a fantasy. He's actually ready for a relationship, if he could just find someone uninterested in who he used to be . . . .
 
When Lucy and Rudy match online, they're eager to meet. But after their first date ends in a psychic's prophecy that is equal parts great fortune and certain doom, their flirty quips end and their search for answers to some of life's big questions begins: Is there really one person for everyone? Do destinies really intertwine? Where can you find the best tacos in Brooklyn?
 
And when it matters most, will they throw caution--and fate--to the wind, trust their instincts--and write their own futures?
 
"Will keep you entertained to the last page." --Melissa Joan Hart
 
"A beautiful, fun, and complex love story." -screenwriters Emily V. Gordon and Kumail Nanjiani (The Big Sick)
 
"This '90s nostalgia-tinged love story will leave rom-com fans smiling and swooning." --Library Journal STARRED REVIEW
View full details